Time to play.

This week is the first time that all four polar bears are in the same enclosure. So guess where I’m going?

Temp -2°C feels like -6°C.

Construction continues on the South entrance.

Construction continues on the South entrance.

 

 

Some siding is starting to now go up.

Some siding is starting to go up.

 

 

I believe this wing of the building is also new.

I believe this wing of the building is also new.

 

 

I don't think I ever posted a photo of this angle of the Journey To Churchill construction.

I don’t think I ever posted a photo of this angle of the Journey To Churchill construction.

 

 

Yesterday we had another dump of snow. It looks like it buried this mule deer.  He is actually laying down behind a snow bank.

Yesterday we had another dump of snow. It looks like it buried this mule deer.
He is actually laying down behind a snow bank.

 

 

The lynx was checking me out as I walked by.

The lynx was checking me out as I walked by.

 

 

Looks like I'm just another boring guy with a camera.

Looks like I’m just another boring guy with a camera.

 

 

Yep really boring.

Yep really boring.

 

 

All four bears were all together! Young Kaska and older Storm have become great playmates!

All four bears were together!
Young Kaska and older Storm have become great playmates!

 

 

Young Aurora tried a few times to get in on the fun but was very nervous.

Young Aurora tried a few times to get in on the fun but was very nervous.

 

 

If you go to visit the zoo and want to tell the difference between the two cubs Aurora is missing a patch of fur on her forehead. This will eventually grow out.

If you visit the zoo and want to tell the difference between the two cubs, Aurora is missing a patch of fur on her forehead. This will eventually grow in.

 

 

When Storm needed a break from all the playing Kaska would go play with Aurora.

When Storm needed a break from all the playing, Kaska would go play with Aurora.

 

 

Then he would go back and play with Storm again.

Then he would go back and play with Storm again.

 

 

They would play...

They would play…

 

 

...and play.  I could watch them all day.

…and play.
I could watch them all day.

 

 

Storm taking another break.

Storm taking another break.

 

 

Getting some vitamin C.

Getting some vitamin C.

 

 

A view of the construction from the current polar bear exhibit.  Another piece of wire framing going up for the rock work.

A view of the construction from the current polar bear exhibit.
Another piece of wire framing going up for the rock work.

 

 

Heading out of the zoo I could head the sound of a woodpecker.

Heading out of the zoo I could head the sound of a woodpecker.

 

 

This large woodpecker was doing some construction of his own on his own house!

This large woodpecker was doing some construction of his own on his own house! You can see the hole in the upper right hand corner.

 

 

I've tried a few times on other visits to get a good picture of these two. They never just cooperated before today.  Of course of of them has to act like some sort of joker.

I’ve tried a few times on other visits to get a good picture of these two. They never cooperated before today.
Of course one of them has to act like some sort of joker.

 

 

This coming weekend is the annual orchid show and sale at the Park Conservatory. Hopefully I can make it.

Until next time. 

Leave a Reply

