The promenade garden or the tropical house is going bananas.

This week I head on over to the park to see the new exhibit at the Conservatory, The Promenade Garden. It’s a collection of spring flowers and bulbs.

 

Temp 0°C and sunny. 

 

 

A view of the Pavilion as you enter the park.

A view of the Pavilion as you enter the park.

 

 

The Conservatory has ample free parking.

The Conservatory has ample free parking.

 

 

Soon these outdoor gardens will be full of flowers.

Soon these outdoor gardens will be full of flowers.

 

 

Exterior of the Conservatory with the early morning sun.

Exterior of the Conservatory with the early morning sun.

 

 

The front lobby has some new potted plants.

The front lobby has some new potted plants.

 

 

With fresh spring flowers planted in with them.

With fresh spring flowers planted in with them.

 

 

First thing that hits you is all the different colours. The next thing the wonderful smell.

First thing that hits you is all the different colours. The next thing the wonderful smell.

 

 

I love the colours on these tulips.

I love the colours on these tulips.

 

 

 

Beauty everywhere you look.

Beauty everywhere you look.

 

 

 

This one still has some morning dew on it.

This one still has some morning dew on it.

 

 

Some lilies just in time for the Easter weekend crowds.

Some lilies just in time for the Easter weekend crowds.

 

 

Love these.

Love these.

 

 

 

 

 

There were two of these and they reminded me of a teacher I once had.

There were two of these and they reminded me of a teacher I once had.

 

 

The centerpiece of the exhibit.

The centerpiece of the exhibit.

 

 

Time for a visit to the Tropical House.  First thing I see is that the Banana Tree has some fresh bananas growing on it.

Time for a visit to the Tropical House.
First thing I see is that the Banana Tree has some fresh bananas growing on it.

 

 

I don't recall ever seeing this statue before. It's by the turtle pond and looks like the body part of it will grow plants like a Chia Pet.

I don’t recall ever seeing this statue before. It’s by the turtle pond and looks like the body part of it will grow plants like a Chia Pet.

 

 

I'm always drawn to tropical plants that have one flower growing on top of them.

I’m always drawn to tropical plants that have one flower growing on top of them.

 

 

More bananas on another tree.

More bananas on another tree.

 

 

I'm sure I posted a photo of this Strangler Fig before but I'm just so fascinated by it and the sun was shining right on it this time.

I’m sure I posted a photo of this Strangler Fig before but I’m just so fascinated by it and the sun was shining right on it this time.

 

 

I think this is a new little statue.

I think this is a new little statue.

 

 

Here is my all time favorite tropical plant.

Here is my all time favorite tropical plant.

 

 

These are new this spring

These are new this spring

 

 

I thing these must be in the same family as the last ones only these are much bigger.

I think these must be in the same family as the last ones only these are much bigger.

 

 

A regular tropical paradise.

A regular tropical paradise.

 

 

Another chia pet looking statue.

Another chia pet looking statue.

That is all for this week! Until next week…

Leave a Reply

